Top 4 longest-reigning WWE RAW Women’s Champions

WWE Raw is the longest-running weekly episodic show in pro wrestling history. The flagship of Vince McMahon’s wrestling promotion aired for the first time on January 11, 1993. Since then, it has undergone many changes, but it has not failed to entertain the WWE fans every Monday night.

Earlier, the women’s division of the WWE did not receive enough attention from the creative team. The female stars were known as ‘Divas’ and they were booked in typical Diva gimmick matches that did not consider the pro wrestling factor much. The focus was not on wrestling, but the other activities. However, the likes of Trish Stratus, Lita, Nikki Bella, Brie Bella and others brought about a huge change in the women’s division. There came a time when the females started to main-event Monday night RAW episodes.


In 2016, WWE retired the Divas Championship and introduced the RAW Women’s Championship. To date, ten women have won this title on the Red brand. In this listicle today, we will look at the top four longest-reigning RAW Women’s Champions in WWE history.

4. Five-time WWE RAW Women’s Champion: Charlotte Flair – 243 days

Charlotte Flair owns the record for the most WWE RAW Women’s Championship reigns in WWE history. She is the only female Superstar to have won this belt five times in her career. Flair won it for the first time at WrestleMania 32 after defeating Sasha Banks and Becky Lynch in a triple threat match. Her father Ric Flair played a role in her success.


Her first reign was her longest one as well, as she remained the champion for 113 days before Sasha Banks defeated her. Since then, she has been the RAW Women’s Champion four times. Her latest reign started on July 18, 2021, and ended on July 19, 2021, lasting only one night.

3. Asuka – 309 days

Asuka carried the RAW Women’s division on her shoulders during the pandemic era. She won the RAW Women’s Championship for the first time on May 10, 2020, at the Money in the Bank pay-per-view. Initially, the match was supposed to be for the Money in the Bank contract.


However, after Asuka won the contract, Becky Lynch announced her pregnancy and revealed the match was for the RAW Women’s Championship. Sasha Banks defeated her for the championship in July, but Asuka retained her title at SummerSlam on August 23, 2020. After that, she remained champion for 231 days, taking her overall tally to 309 days.

2. Alexa Bliss – 396 days

3-time WWE RAW women’s Champion Alexa Bliss stands at the second position on this list. She won the title for the first time at WWE Payback 2017 from Bayley on April 30. Her first reign lasted 111 days before Sasha Banks ended it. After just eight days, Alexa reclaimed her title and held it for 222 days before Nia Jax dethroned her.


Bliss avenged that defeat by cashing in the Money in the Bank contract on Nia Jax at the Money in the Bank PPV in 2018. Her third reign lasted for 63 days. Ronda Rousey defeated her for the title at SummerSlam 2018, and Bliss has never been the champion since then.

1. Longest reigning WWE RAW Women’s champion in just one reign: Becky Lynch – 398 days

Becky Lynch holds the record for owning the RAW Women’s Championship for the longest period after winning it for the first time. She won the title at WrestleMania 35 after defeating Ronda Rousey and Charlotte Flair in the main event.


She had many memorable rivalries during that title reign. Becky never lost that title, but she relinquished it because of her pregnancy. Later, Asuka won the title via the Money in the Bank ladder match. In all, Becky Lynch’s reign lasted for 398 days.



Related Articles

Back to top button